4 days · Northern Tanzania

4 Days Tanzania Lodge Safari

A four-day lodge safari from Arusha through Tarangire, the Serengeti, and the Ngorongoro Crater.

Quick facts

Duration
4 days
Safari type
Lodge safari
Start and end
Arusha to Arusha
Accommodation options
Classic, Luxury, and Premium

Destinations

Overview

The route is Tarangire, then the Serengeti, then the Ngorongoro Conservation Area, and a final crater day back to Arusha.

The inclusions list a Maasai Boma Visit (Offer). That wording is kept as supplied. It is not expanded into a separate activity day.

Day-by-day itinerary

  1. Day 1

    Arusha to Tarangire National Park

    The safari leaves Arusha for Tarangire National Park.

    Classic
    Planned accommodation: Tarangire Simba Lodge
    Luxury
    Planned accommodation: Lake Manyara Serena Safari Lodge
    Premium
    Planned accommodation: Lemala Mpingo Ridge
  2. Day 2

    Serengeti National Park

    The day is in Serengeti National Park.

    Classic
    Planned accommodation: Into The Wild
    Luxury
    Planned accommodation: Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge
    Premium
    Planned accommodation: Four Season
  3. Day 3

    Serengeti to the Ngorongoro Conservation Area

    The safari leaves Serengeti National Park for the Ngorongoro Conservation Area.

    Classic
    Planned accommodation: Rhino Lodge
    Luxury
    Planned accommodation: Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge
    Premium
    Planned accommodation: Melia Ngorongoro
  4. Day 4

    Ngorongoro Crater to Arusha

    The day is a Ngorongoro Crater visit, then the return to Arusha. This is the end of the tour.

    No accommodation. This is the end of the safari.

Choose your safari style

Classic, Luxury, and Premium are the three accommodation styles in Johnson’s package. The route stays the same. Premium on this page is the Premium Luxury pricing tier from the source document. Planned lodges and camps are named for each day. Availability is confirmed by Operation Kilimanjaro before a deposit.

  • Classic. Source name: Classic Lodge Safari.
  • Luxury. Source name: Luxury Lodge Safari.
  • Premium. Source name: Premium Luxury Lodge Safari.

Price by number of travelers

Price shown for the selected number of travelers. The source table is headed “No of pax” and “Price $”, next to a tipping line in US dollars. These figures are shown in US dollars. The document does not state whether each figure is per person or for the whole group. For larger groups, pricing may reflect additional safari vehicle requirements.

Supplied prices for 4 Days Tanzania Lodge Safari. Johnson confirmed these figures, including the 8-traveler prices.
TravelersClassicLuxuryPremium
1US$2,235US$2,545US$3,211
2US$1,547US$1,859US$2,525
3US$1,319US$1,629US$2,295
4US$1,210US$1,517US$2,179
5US$1,135US$1,448US$2,112
6US$1,089US$1,399US$2,059
7US$1,059US$1,369US$2,029
8US$1,210US$1,519US$2,179
Single-room supplementUS$216US$219US$1,164

Prices are based on the selected safari style and number of travelers. Final availability and trip details are confirmed by Operation Kilimanjaro before deposit. Each style has its own single-room supplement from the source. The supplement is not added into the table above.

Tipping guideline: US$15.00 per person per day. This is a guideline in the source document, not a charge added to the safari price.

What’s included

  • Park fees for non-residents
  • All activities unless optional
  • All accommodation unless listed as an upgrade
  • Professional driver/guide
  • Transportation unless optional
  • Amref Flying Doctor
  • Taxes/VAT
  • Roundtrip airport transfer
  • Meals as specified
  • Drinks as specified
  • Binoculars
  • Maasai Boma Visit (Offer)

What’s not included

  • International flights
  • Additional accommodation before and at the end of the tour
  • Tips — supplied guideline US$15 per person per day
  • Personal items, including souvenirs, travel insurance, and visa fees

Request this safari

  1. Choose this safari, a style, and the number of travelers.
  2. Send a plan request, or message the team on WhatsApp.
  3. Operation Kilimanjaro confirms the itinerary and the deposit amount.
  4. The confirmed deposit is paid through the Pesapal deposit link. Choosing a price here does not confirm a booking.

Need a custom itinerary?

Tell us your travel dates, group size and interests, and our Moshi team can help plan a tailored Kilimanjaro and/or safari itinerary.

  • Standard trip: choose a published itinerary, request it, confirm the details with the team, then pay the confirmed deposit.
  • Custom trip: share dates, group size and interests. The team plans the itinerary, sends a quotation, and confirms it before any deposit.

Plan a Custom Trip

How the booking deposit works

WhatsApp +255 758 428 977

Safari questions

How long is the safari?
4 days
Where does it go?
Arusha to Arusha. Tarangire National Park, Serengeti National Park, Ngorongoro Conservation Area.
Which parks are included?
Tarangire National Park, Serengeti National Park, Ngorongoro Conservation Area
What accommodation choices exist?
Classic, Luxury, and Premium. Each day lists the planned property for that style.
What is included?
Park fees for non-residents; All activities unless optional; All accommodation unless listed as an upgrade; Professional driver/guide; Transportation unless optional; Amref Flying Doctor; Taxes/VAT; Roundtrip airport transfer; Meals as specified; Drinks as specified; Binoculars; Maasai Boma Visit (Offer)
What is excluded?
International flights; Additional accommodation before and at the end of the tour; Tips — supplied guideline US$15 per person per day; Personal items, including souvenirs, travel insurance, and visa fees
How does pricing change with group size?
The source gives a separate dollar amount for 1 through 8 travelers, for each style. The pricing basis is not stated beyond the traveler count.
How do I request the safari?
Use Plan This Safari or WhatsApp. The team confirms the details. The form does not confirm a booking by itself.
How is the deposit paid?
After the trip and the deposit amount are confirmed, the deposit is paid through the Pesapal deposit page.